Term Dates 2019 – 2020

View or download our school term dates below

To print the dates for 2019-20, please scroll to the bottom of the page and download the ‘pdf’ version. Please note that the government tests (SATs week) for Y6 are during the week of 11th – 14th May. Please also refer to our new and updated attendance policy (in line with LCC guidelines), which can also be downloaded below.

Autumn Term 2019


Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 2nd September 2019

School re-opens

Tuesday, 3rd September 2019

Closure after school

Friday, 18th October 2019

Mid-term closure

Monday, 21st October – Friday, 25th October 2019

Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 28th October 2019

School re-opens

Tuesday, 29th October 2019

Closure after school

Friday, 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020


Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 6th January 2020

School re-opens

Tuesday, 7th January 2020

Closure after school

Friday, 14th February 2020

Mid-term closure

Monday, 17th February–Friday, 21st February 2020

Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 24th February 2020

School re-opens

Tuesday, 25th February 2020

Closure after school

Friday, 3rd April 2020

Summer Term 2020


Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 20th April 2020

School re-opens

Tuesday, 21st April 2020

May Day closure

Friday, 8th May 2020

Closure after school

Friday, 22nd May 2020

Mid-term closure

Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May 2020

School re-opens

Monday, 1st June 2020

Closure after school

Friday, 17th July 2020

Inset day (staff only)

Monday, 20th July 2020